Word from the General Manager

Welcome to the official website of the Libyan Programme for Reintegration and Development (LPRD)

Our nation has faced many challenges since the end of the revolution in 2011. It was at this point we made the decision to establish the Libyan Programme for Reintegration and mustafa photograph_resizedDevelopment (previously known as the Warriors Affairs Commission). We understand that state-building comes from bringing together a nation’s citizens, rehabilitating them, and taking them forward to be the future protectors and builders of the country.

We are an independent Libyan governmental institution and stand for the reintegration and rehabilitation of all former combatants and armed groups.

Our work provides beneficiaries with the support and assistance they need, through educational, economic and social empowerment programmes, and integration in the security sector, in order to become the contributing citizens and to participate in the rebuilding of the State for which they fought.

I invite you to take a look at our Progress Report, where we’ve summarisedour journey and our vision for the reintegration, demobilisation and disarmament of Libyans, together with the challenges and difficulties that we have faced. You will also find a record of our achievements, our programmes, our budget, our spend, our partners, and the lessons we learned throughout.

In our report we outline our ambitions and future plans to help realise our mission: to see every single person who contributed to a free Libya back in a stable and secure society.

I would like to thank my LPRD team for their dedication and efforts over the past few years and, despite the difficult conditions and the large number of challenges, for their full faith that this programme is the solution for the advancement of the beneficiaries in their journey from armed to contributing citizens.

I also wish to thank all those who have contributed to the success of our programmes and have supported us, from our government and society to international institutions. Without their support and experience, we wouldn’t have been able to achieve what we have achieved.

I hope every reader and visitor to our site will give us his or her thoughts, as constructive feedback always helps us learn and develop. Please feel free to contact me by email at m.sagezli@lprd.gov.ly and I’ll be keen to discuss your views.

In summary, the LPRD will always seek to be a leading light for institutions who wish to join us in our vision: to unite all Libyans to stand side by side to build the safe, secure, strong and prosperous country that we all dreamed of.

Together For One Strong Libya.

Thank you,

M. Mustafa El Sagezli

General Manager

كلمة من المدير العام

أهلاً بكم في الموقع الرسمي للبرنامج الليبي للإدماج والتنمية.
mustafa photograph_resizedكثيرة هي التحدّيات التي واجهها وطننا منذ نهاية ثورة 17 فبراير في العام 2011. إذ انتشر السلاح بين المواطنين المدنيين وتشكّلت المجالس والكتائب العسكرية، واضطر الكثيرون من أبناء ليبيا إلى ترك حياتهم المدنية ليساهموا في تحرير البلاد. لذا، كان لا بد من مبادرة تعيد إدماجهم في المجتمع وتساهم في عودتهم إلى الحياة المدنية بكرامة، وتحفظ أمن واستقرار البلاد.

وهكذا تم تأسيس البرنامج الليبي للإدماج والتنمية، تحت اسم هيئة شؤون المحاربين حينها، وبرؤية واضحة تؤمن بأن بناء الدول يأتي من خلال استيعاب كافة أبنائها وتأهيلهم والارتقاء بهم ليكونوا حماة وبناة للوطن.

إن البرنامج الليبي للإدماج والتنمية، هو مؤسسة حكومية تُعنى بجميع المسلحين السابقين ومجموعاتهم المسلحة، ومن دون أي تمييز، وتسعى إلى إعادة إدماجهم وتأهيلهم وتقديم الدعم والمساندة لهم من خلال برامج التعليم والتدريب والتمكين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والإدماج في المؤسسات الأمنية والعسكرية، ليصبحوا مواطنين فاعلين، وليساهموا في بناء ليبيا بعدما ساهموا في تحريرها.

أدعوكم إلى إلقاء نظرة على تقرير البرنامج الليبي للإدماج والتنمية، الذي نلخّص فيه مسيرتنا ورؤيتنا الاستراتيجية للإدماج وتفكيك المجموعات المسلّحة وجمع السلاح، والتي تعرف عالمياً بـ DDR.

وأدعوكم إلى الإطلاع على التحديات والصعوبات التي واجهناها في مسيرتنا، والإنجازات الكثيرة التي حققناها، فضلاً عن الخطط الطموحة التي نعمل على إنجازها وجعلها واقعاً في المستقبل القريب، إن شاء الله.

تجدون في هذا التقرير، كل ما يتعلق بمسيرتنا خلال السنوات الثلاث الماضية، إذ نبين فيه استراتيجياتنا وخططنا المستقبلية، ونشرح فيه برامجنا، ونبيّن بكلّ شفافية ميزانياتنا عارضين ما أنفقناه وما لم ننفقه بعد. ونعرّفكم إلى شركائنا وإلى الخبرات والدروس والعبر التي استفدنا منها.

وأود في هذه المناسبة أن أشكر فريق عمل البرنامج الليبي للإدماج والتنمية على تفانيهم وجهدهم طيلة السنوات الماضية، لاسيما أنهم عملوا في ظروف قاسية يشهد عليها كل ليبي، وما كان ذلك إلا بسبب إيمانهم الكامل بأن هذا البرنامج هو الحل الوحيد للارتقاء بشباب ورجال ليبيا ونقلهم من السلاح إلى البناء.

وأودّ أن أشكر كذلك كل من ساهم في إنجاح برامجنا، وكل من ساندنا من شركائنا في الحكومة والمجتمع والمؤسسات الدولية، فمن دون دعمهم وخبراتهم لما تمكنا من الاستمرار وتحقيق كل ما أنجزناه.
أتمنى من قارئ ومتصفح موقعنا وتقريرنا أن يعتبر التقرير موجهاً له شخصيّاً، فيقدم لنا الآراء والملاحظات والنقد البناء الذي نحتاجه لإكمال مسيرة العطاء والبناء. ويمكنكم التواصل معي على بريدي الالكتروني الشخصي: m.sagezli@lprd.gov.ly وسأكون فخوراً بالتواصل معكم، وحريصاً على سماع آرائكم والاستفادة منها.

وفي الختام، فإن البرنامج الليبي للإدماج والتنمية وفريقه سيكونان دائما في طليعة المؤسسات الساعية إلى توحيد صف الليبيين، لكي نعمل يداً بيد لنبني ليبيا التي حلمنا بها، ليبيا القوية والآمنة والموحدة والمزدهرة.

معا نبني وطناً أقوى.
مصطفى عبد الوهاب الساقزلي
المدير العام